Media Center

In the News

Friday, December 15, 2017

Fighting the Public Health Threat of Counterfeit Drugs

PBS NewsHour story on fake drugs in Africa

Monday, September 25, 2017

Technology in cancer care

AMPATH's Moi University partnership highlighted in Nature magazine

Monday, March 20, 2017

Confronting Africa's invisible killer

AMPATH innovative cancer treatment programs highlighted by the Huffington Post

Press Releases

Monday, October 02, 2017

Bart Peterson to lead IUCGH/AMPATH Development Board

Monday, August 15, 2016

NIH Director visits Eldoret

National Institutes of Health Director Francis Collins visits Eldoret.

Thursday, February 04, 2016

World Cancer Day

IU Simon Cancer Center helps create a sustainable oncology health care system in western Kenya.

In the Gazeti

Friday, February 23, 2018

February Habari 2018

Treating Childhood Cancers / Remain Vulnerable to a Dream...Celebrate! / University of Texas Dell Medical School Joins AMPATH

Thursday, January 25, 2018

January Habari 2018

Malezi Mema / Fighting the Public Health Threat of Counterfeit Drugs

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

December Habari 2017

Top Highlights of 2017

Journals / Publications

Monday, April 24, 2017

Thyroid Surgery in Kenya

Outcomes of thyroid surgery in Eldoret, Kenya and quality of life impacts

Friday, August 12, 2016

Using digital health to save newborn lives

Study that shows using a digital health tool to support salve-up of a high-impact, evidence-based intervention to save newborn lives.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Losses to follow-up of patients with HIV

This study looks at facility-level factors that influence retention of patients in HIV care in East Africa.

Archive