Media Center

In the News

Monday, February 20, 2017

Small-scale farmers unite to enhance profits

Kenya NTV covers how in AMPATH and Dow Agro Sciences are working to help farms in Lugari, Kakamega County enhance profits and become self-reliant.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Daily Nation Article on Adolescent Clinic Opening

Daily Nation covers AMPATH's new Adolescent Clinic

Monday, September 26, 2016

Devex article: How to build on what works to improve health

AMPATH program in the spotlight for how to build upon what works to improve health markets.

Press Releases

Monday, August 15, 2016

NIH Director visits Eldoret

National Institutes of Health Director Francis Collins visits Eldoret.

Thursday, February 04, 2016

World Cancer Day

IU Simon Cancer Center helps create a sustainable oncology health care system in western Kenya.

Monday, November 23, 2015

TV Star to support AMPATH during #GivingTuesday

Chicago Fire TV star, Jesse Spencer, to support AMPATH during the #GivingTuesday campaign.

In the Gazeti

Friday, February 10, 2017

Habari February 2017

Lilly's Connecting Hearts Abroad enhances cancer care / Moi Stethoscope Ceremony & Dr. Biegel's legacy / Palliative care in Kenya

Friday, October 28, 2016

October 2016 Habari

Enhancing patient discharge process shows positive results / Improving trauma care in Kenya / October: Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Friday, September 30, 2016

September 2016 Habari

Sept 10: World Suicide Prevention Day / AMPATH program in the spotlight! / Paul Farmer coming to Indy

Journals / Publications

Friday, August 12, 2016

Using digital health to save newborn lives

Study that shows using a digital health tool to support salve-up of a high-impact, evidence-based intervention to save newborn lives.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Losses to follow-up of patients with HIV

This study looks at facility-level factors that influence retention of patients in HIV care in East Africa.

Monday, August 08, 2016

Identifying common barriers to linkage and retention

This study published in NCBI looks at the challenges of linkage and retention in chronic disease management and the need to understand the factors that can influence engagement in care.

Archive