Media Center

In the News

Monday, September 25, 2017

Technology in cancer care

AMPATH's Moi University partnership highlighted in Nature magazine

Monday, March 20, 2017

Confronting Africa's invisible killer

AMPATH innovative cancer treatment programs highlighted by the Huffington Post

Monday, February 20, 2017

Small-scale farmers unite to enhance profits

Kenya NTV covers how in AMPATH and Dow Agro Sciences are working to help farms in Lugari, Kakamega County enhance profits and become self-reliant.

Press Releases

Monday, October 02, 2017

Bart Peterson to lead IUCGH/AMPATH Development Board

Monday, August 15, 2016

NIH Director visits Eldoret

National Institutes of Health Director Francis Collins visits Eldoret.

Thursday, February 04, 2016

World Cancer Day

IU Simon Cancer Center helps create a sustainable oncology health care system in western Kenya.

In the Gazeti

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

November Habari 2017

Shop for a Cause / Imani's Impact / AMPATH-Kenya Reunion Recap / Giving Tuesday is November 28th

Monday, October 23, 2017

Autumn Gazeti 2017

AMPATH's Population Health Approach

Friday, September 01, 2017

September Habari 2017

Telemedicine Center / GI Fellows / Tusker Tales 2017

Journals / Publications

Monday, April 24, 2017

Thyroid Surgery in Kenya

Outcomes of thyroid surgery in Eldoret, Kenya and quality of life impacts

Friday, August 12, 2016

Using digital health to save newborn lives

Study that shows using a digital health tool to support salve-up of a high-impact, evidence-based intervention to save newborn lives.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Losses to follow-up of patients with HIV

This study looks at facility-level factors that influence retention of patients in HIV care in East Africa.

Archive